Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
  • Home  / 
  • Social Welfare Payment Categories

Social Welfare Payment Categories

means testing
There are seven broad Social Welfare Payment Categories, each consisting of a range of schemes and supports:
  • Child related payments
  • Illness, Disability and Caring
  • Unemployment Supports
  • Employment Supports
  • Widows, Widowers, and One-Parent Families
  • Retired and Elderly
  • Extra Benefits
In addition to the above Social Welfare Payment Categories there are also sections which deal directly with the public in relation to other aspects of the business of the Department:
  • Client Eligibility Services
  • Client Identity Services
  • Scope, Refunds, Overpayments and Debt Management Sections
  • Information Services
  • Office for Social Inclusion

Related Pages: